2007-10-30

Skylab - The Final Frontier.

The tattoo, she is finished.

These were taken the night Mister Justin put the final touches on Project Skylab, started earlier this month. We are both enormously pleased with it. It was a true collaboration, and a fuck of a lot of fun.

Today, though, it's right on the cusp of getting all peel-y and gross. Once it's finished being gross, I will get some better quality shots.

And I still have a $70 credit at the shop!

Relive the magic:

Skylab Session One.
Skylab Session Two.

lisamcc at 9:26 p.m.



8 comments so far
lj lindhurst
2007-10-31 08:12:36
nice! now you can get that Sonic The Hedgehog tattoo you always wanted. Oh wait, that was me. Never mind.
-------------------------------

LisaMcC
2007-10-31 18:45:39
No, no....what I'm thinking next is, like, a FAIRY? On my LOWER BACK? OMG that would be soooooo cool LOL.
-------------------------------

lj lindhurst
2007-11-01 08:38:34
You need a rose that says "A Touch of Class"
-------------------------------

Tina A.
2007-11-01 10:07:01
I really like it, Lisa. Makes me want to get another one............
-------------------------------

LisaMcC
2007-11-02 19:05:00
LJ - bah ha HA! Better yet -- a Yosemite Sam saying "BACK OFF" on each asscheek. Like truck mudflaps! Holy God, how awesome would that be? Tina - thanks!
-------------------------------

Lynette
2007-11-03 00:03:24
I vote for Calvin with his back to you, pants down and the stream of urine visible. Now THAT'S class.
-------------------------------

Kristin
2007-11-04 04:35:14
I always thought a Stephen Hawking tattoo would be awesome. I am kidding of course but at the same time if I saw one, I'd be happy as hell.
-------------------------------

wordwhore
2007-11-11 12:23:31
OMG a butterfly on your ankle would be supercute and original!! if you're looking for classy, though, my sis-in-law got lips inked on one asscheek. nothing says good breeding like a kiss my ass tattoo. but seriously, great tat. i somewhat share your affinity for reality tv and i am hooked on both miami and la ink. i love watching the tattoos, but more than that i love laughing at the ridiculousness of people who walk INTO A TATTOO SHOP and say "I want to get a tattoo?" Nearly every person does it and sometimes you can see the forehead vein of the person behind the counter, see them wanting to say "Why the hell else would you be here, you twat?" Sadly, they never do, but I watch in great anticipation that the day will come...
-------------------------------

previous | next