2007-10-08

More Fun With SkyLab.

Yesterday was Session Two of what has become the massive undertaking that is Project SkyLab, started last Thursday.

There will be a Session Three, but not for a couple of weeks. Because Justin is so gosh-darned popular (I booked the original appointment back in July), and also because I don't think I'll be adequately recovered any sooner than that.

Session Two was a good hour less than Session One, but it was BRUTAL. I spent much of the afternoon and early evening on the couch, popping ibuprofen in an endorphin stupor and holding a bag of frozen green beans against my arm, which had swelled to the size of a giant turkey drumstick. Today I feel as though I've been repeatedly punched in the arm. It's still really swollen, but here's the photographic evidence:


Believe me -- this is a vast improvement over yesterday. The decision was made to stop, and to finish up Jupiter and the astronaut in two weeks, because it was really getting to be too much, despite Justin's assurances that I was being "SUCH a trouper, honey."

QUESTION: Are you INSANE?
ANSWER: Do you really need to ask, at this point?

It should also be noted that the intensity of the shading here will fade. When all's said and done it will be a silvery gray.

I'm just really glad I have today off.

lisamcc at 8:43 a.m.



2 comments so far
lj lindhurst
2007-10-08 12:09:22
looks awesome. Shame you can't get actual GLITTER tattooed on your arm, isn't it?
-------------------------------

scurvyann
2007-10-08 14:43:27
WHOOOOAHHH! That is lookin' wicked pissa. Love the glitter idea - you can just put summa dat glittery lotion on you for sparkly starz! ...but you sparkle even without the glittah! HAHRHRH! (i'm so GAY!)
-------------------------------

previous | next