2006-11-19

A veritable army of tiny stupid turkeys

This is what you do on a Sunday night when you're completely insane:

Because here's the thing: I don't have kids of my own, nor am I an elementary school teacher. There is no LEGITIMATE REASON why I am sitting here at my kitchen table, giggling like an escaped mental patient as I painstakingly make little "turkeys" out of chocolate-covered cherries, candy corn, and Nilla Wafers.

No reason, except that they're WICKED STUPID and they make me laugh.

And I'll tell you, chickens -- you bring a box full of these turkeys to work the day before Thanksgiving and you are a ROCKSTAR all afternoon. Unless you work with humorless prigs.

Here's what you do -- you go to the grocery store. You try (semi-successfully) to ignore the sea of putrid humanity in the grocery store, and you pick up the following items:
One box of Nilla Wafers
One container of chocolate frosting
A bag of candy corn
A bag of chocolate chips
A box of chocolate covered cherries

Put these items on the conveyer belt and pay for them. Bring them home. Assemble a veritable army of tiny stupid turkeys and laugh your ass off. Reward yourself by eating 10 - 12 Nilla wafers coated with chocolate frosting. Then take a bath and go to bed.

lisamcc at 7:06 p.m.



0 comments so far

previous | next