2006-11-08

"Kick the Douchebags to the Curb" 2006

So the Democrats have taken back the House of Representatives. It kind of � I dunno � makes me want to break into a number from Les Miserables or something.

I was torn right up until I actually went in to vote yesterday. I don�t view Deval Patrick as some kind of savior, by any stretch of the imagination, and I actually found myself more and more impressed with Grace Ross as the gubernatorial campaign here wore on, despite my having announced to anyone who�d listen that I couldn�t vote for someone who looked like her house smelled like cat pee and sandalwood (sorry chickens, but appearance matters, and if you�re looking for thoughtful political discourse, you�re totally in the wrong place anyhow). But ultimately, I had to cast my vote operating under the assumption that there was actually a chance of Kerry Healey (who ran what was quite possibly the filthiest campaign in the history of the Commonwealth) winning.

But enough of that. How about that Britney Spears? It�s like she was kidnapped by the faeries, and they left a Cheeto-dusted, perpetually-preggo changeling in her place for 2 years before deciding to bring her back all of a sudden. Good for her. I hope she�s got some good, sound management going, because after that Matt Lauer interview, she�s going to need more than just a style overhaul. You can take her out of her Forever 21 gear and give her a nice Marc Jacobs dress, but that�s not going to totally erase the image of her chawing away on her Bubble Yum as she defended driving with an infant in her lap as �country.� The right mastermind could, and SHOULD, pass the whole thing off as performance art. Or � ooooh! � she and Whitney Houston could team up and embark on a tour where they perform all of their pre-douchebag hits. Whitney and Britney could share stories of their triumphs over crack and Cheetos, respectively. Hell, I�D pay to see that.

It's like a new era, all this personal and political upheaval. Kick The Douchebags To The Curb 2006.

lisamcc at 12:37 p.m.



1 comments so far
buzzgirl
2006-11-08 13:57:59
Cat pee and sandalwood? Mwuahahahaha! Totally. Sweet beejeezus. Grace and Martina could've used the help of whomever is helping Britney overhaul her image. It's so funny that Whitney left Bobby. I mean, can you imagine what the last straw had to be? Really. Did it involve goat's blood somehow? Kick The Douchebags To The Curb 2006. Indeed.
-------------------------------

previous | next