2006-10-06

Update. OK?

I know, I KNOW, okay? Haven�t updated since the middle of September.

Actually, the only one who brought this to my attention was my sister. I guess the rest of you chickens just don�t CARE. More to the point, I think the rest of you are just used to the fact that I�m a lazy, worthless slag. I just get, you know, caught up with work and potty talk on the message bored and before you know it, it�s practically a month since my last update.

Here�s all you need to know: I�ve been plowing through old entries, assembling the ones that are pretty okay, trying to figure out if I should bring the whole �recovery� element into it or not. The world really doesn�t need another drunk-no-more memoir, but obviously this IS part of the whole �story,� such as it is. I also don�t want to spend too much time thinking about it, because that�s just a procrastination tactic, and if there�s one thing I know about myself, it�s that I�ll put off doing anything that carries with it the possibility of failure. So there�s that.

Have I mentioned that I�ve lost close to 20 pounds since last spring? Yup. Get this: I eat fewer calories than I burn off. I go to the gym three times a week, and I no longer eat a huge container of lo mein for lunch every day. I don�t �reward� myself for doing what millions of people do every day � work � by buying a bag of M&Ms every afternoon. I figured that shit out all by myself. And I�ve lost twenty pounds. AMAZING.

Yeah. Still drinking coffee. Gallons of it. Lest you all think I�ve gone, like, healthy on you.

I�m completely addicted to �House.� I seriously want to bang Hugh Laurie seven ways to Sunday. Well, really I want to bang Dr. Gregory House. It�s kind of like the thing I have for Han Solo. Han Solo � mmmmHMMMM. Harrison Ford � icky poo.

That�s all I got right now.

lisamcc at 11:03 a.m.



0 comments so far

previous | next