2006-07-07

The art of doing nothing...

It's nearing the end of my week off, and I pretty much got nothing done, which was sort of the PLAN, but I still feel kind of guilty about it.

Well, that's not entirely true. I did get a few things done. I went to the gym exactly twice, which I think is major considering that said gym is across the street from my office.

I ate ice cream. Cake batter ice cream. I did that exactly twice as well. I had some about an hour ago. I'm never eating again.

In preparation for tomorrow night's Boy Joys reunion, two of the Boy Joys and I went out shopping for big, honkin' chest medallions. We found one with monkey heads on it! This show is going to RULE!

And I did manage to clean the living room, and even played a little guitar, which is something I, like, never do. Certainly not in public. (As I've said before, I can't play guitar in front of other people. I choke. There's almost something too intimate about it. Drums - not a problem. Guitar - Choke City.) At any rate, I'm teaching myself "Sundrops." You know, in case I ever need to play it somewhere.

Maybe I'll clean some more. Or maybe I'll just see if Maury Povich is on.

lisamcc at 4:34 p.m.



1 comments so far
Toddito
2006-07-08 10:02:48
Sigh. Boy Joys. 'Tis a cherished memory of that ill-fated week, so long past, yes it is. Wish I could be there in all their monkey-medallioned glory. Cos THAT was enterTAINmunt.
-------------------------------

previous | next