2006-01-02

Bork Bork Bork!

From today's "For Better Or For Worse" -

Now, anyone who reads this regularly knows that Lynn Johnston has a penchant for creating highly improbable teen slang (see: "foob," "roadside"). So it was with a healthy dose of skepticism that I regarded the word "borked" as a currently-in-use term signifying inebriation.

Imagine my surprise, then, when a quick search yielded a bona fide definition. Furthermore, I was treated to an audio clip informing me just how to use it.

I'm very disappointed with myself, chickens. This is evidently a term that's used fairly frequently, and I had NO IDEA. That Lynn Johnston (or more likely, Lynn's crack team of researchers) got ahold of it first leaves me feeling deeply, deeply conflicted, and "borked" isn't even a word that I would USE, truth be told.

Maybe it's time I took a little break from FBOFW.

I leave you with two shots. Here's me and the mightily awesome John Powhida, taken on New Year's Eve:


I should note that I am stone cold sober, lest any of you get the wrong idea. J.Po just brings out the party girl in me.

And here's the Fierce Jungle Princess Sammy, mauling her prey:


Grrrr!

I warned you all about this digital camera thing...

lisamcc at 11:34 a.m.



1 comments so far
Honey
2006-01-03 03:12:13
That cat is beautiful.
-------------------------------

previous | next