2005-02-09

Ego ego ego!

Okay, this could get ugly.

Swiped from Jess, who in turn swiped it from someone else:

"If you read this, even if I don't speak to you often, you must post a memory of me.

"It can be anything you want, it can be good or bad, just so long as it happened. Then post this request to your journal to see what people remember about you."

To this I would add -- "even if you don't KNOW me," because there are quite a few freaks I've never met out there who read this. I'd be curious to know what entries really stick out for you and junk.

Have at it, chickens. Deposit your memory in the comments section below.

lisamcc at 11:02 a.m.



14 comments so far
Lexi
2005-02-09 12:16:35
I'm confused. HOW'S it work? Do I post it to MY journal or yours?
-------------------------------

jerrbear
2005-02-09 17:07:43
Remember that time you called us "chickens"? That was wicked pissa awesome.
-------------------------------

Lisa
2005-02-09 17:29:40
Fnarr fnarr! Okay -- first person to post a link to the FIRST TIME I called you all "chickens" gets, um, a prize or something. I'll figure that out later.
-------------------------------

Andrea
2005-02-09 20:32:48
Remember Lexi's 80's party and that wasted woman in gold who practically mauled you trying to read your buttons?She said the Go-Go's had The Clap! Keeee-rist!
-------------------------------

Lisa
2005-02-09 23:18:08
Heh. I also recall that I was running around with a bottle of Love's Baby Soft, spraying people and yelling: "INNOCENCE IS SEXIER THAN YOU THINK!"
-------------------------------

Jess
2005-02-10 13:20:28
I remember shopping for bridesmaid dresses w/ you. We saw that dress and were all "Ewwww! That's the ugliest.... wait... the most beautiful dress we've ever seen! OHhhhhhhh!!" That was an awesome day.
-------------------------------

Anna
2005-02-10 14:28:51
I remember the first time I met you at Paula's show at Johnny Dees. You were standing up front near the center of the stage singing along. You had a great sense of style and red hair and I gleaned it was you based on information off the noiseboard. So I went up and introduced myself to you and it's been friendly blissful acquaintence since then.
-------------------------------

Paula
2005-02-10 21:13:23
Don't make me tell the karaoke story again, for the love of jeebiss, please don't make me tell the karaoke story again...
-------------------------------

Lisa
2005-02-10 21:38:12
Tell it! TELL IT! You were so BLOWN AWAY by my beautiful, drunken duet with Ad Frank that you just KNEW that we were destined to be in a band together! And then you STALKED me on my answering machine! And I didn't call you back because I was scared of you, so JAKE ZAVRACKY ended up being in Boy Wonder instead of me! And then we didn't talk to each other for, like, six months until we both found out that we had a MOISTIE for Robin Gibb.
-------------------------------

Marla
2005-02-11 14:15:19
I remember one time you and I got dressed up in the apartment and sat around and drank pineapple juice and had cocktail hour. It was good fun. :)
-------------------------------

jerrbear
2005-02-16 18:57:32
I'm thinking that http://lisamcc.diaryland.com/000411.html was the first "chickens" episode. Did I win?
-------------------------------

Lisa
2005-02-16 20:16:51
Duuuuuude. That's CRAZY! You are correct. Er....I have no idea what you "win," though. I could burn a buncha stuff on a CD-R?
-------------------------------

jerrbear
2005-02-17 15:30:02
That would be hella cool. Am emailing you my address right NOW.
-------------------------------

Honey
2005-02-24 20:11:34
As I recall, we met in an aol chatroom, and you are the only person I met in one of those that I even vaguely know what is going on with.
-------------------------------

previous | next