2004-01-15

Stupid Cold

It is blisteringly, stupefyingly cold here in Boston, chickens. I believe the meteorological term is stupid cold. You go outside, and the shock of it renders you instantly stupid. You just kind of stop and go, GAHHH...

It's so stupid cold that many school districts in the state have cancelled school for tomorrow, be it because of the possibility of frozen pipes, or the potential lawsuits from litigious parents who would very likely sue because little Thayer went out without his hat and got frostbite from waiting for the bus.

I'm a bitter cranky spore tonight.

This is severely depressing to me. I'm a huge fan of Spalding Gray, and so many people have emailed me over the past couple of days to let me know about this; it's that well-established how much I admire the guy. I met him 11 years ago, almost to the day, before his performance of "Gray's Anatomy," and I was struck by how kind he was. I ended up applying to Emerson for my graduate work in large part because of Spalding Gray. I really hope he's okay.

I want to write a show called "YEARBOOK: the Musical," with songs culled entirely from the signatures from junior high and high school yearbooks. Possible song titles:

I'm looking for composers now.

lisamcc at 7:02 p.m.



3 comments so far
scottski
2004-01-16 03:58:23
maybe the cold has slowed me down... but i just "got" the Soft Cell reference on the title of your page. some sex dwarf.
-------------------------------

Chris
2004-01-16 12:18:34
Great idea! The showstopper could be "Have a Great Summer (Don't Party Too Hard)"
-------------------------------

Robin
2004-01-22 07:51:51
If you're seriously writing the musical, I'm pretty good at writing goofy, rhyming lyrics. Just ask Linda or Janine! Robin :)
-------------------------------

previous | next