2002-11-15

Rooney!

For the past couple of weeks, I've been toying around with this entry about how I got busted in the third grade for covering the girls' room ceiling with little wads of wet toilet paper (which my little friends and I called "blats," interesting to me now considering we hadn't yet learned about onomatopoeia). Every time I feel like I'm ready to sit down and punch out a good draft, some bit of news comes sailing through the tubes that essentially steals my thunder. Like this, for example.

Dear me.

Ed!  You sounded like Dirty Harry just then!

"I did not achieve this position in life by having some snot nosed punk leave my cheese out in the wind." � Ed Rooney

Yep. Busted. Busted for being what we all pretty much suspected, even as we liberally quoted him and greatly enjoyed repeated viewings of his finest film moments: a creepy lecher.

Or as my bandmate Tom observed: "It's the mustache. Never trust a guy with a mustache."

lisamcc at 11:33 a.m.



0 comments so far

previous | next