2001-06-13

Backup Bimbo Boobage.

So here's the deal: this Saturday night is the final performance of everyone's favorite rock-n-roll corduboys, Make Lisa Rich. Paula and I were asked to sing backup on a number of songs, and of course we said "Yes," because we're rabid for any kind of attention, really, or at least I am.

I'm thinking we should dress like total tarts, with matching wigs and everything. Matching wigs we definitely have, but while we both have an astonishing range of tarty stage clothes, we don't have identical sets of tarty stage clothes, and Paula can't go shopping with me on Friday (my day off), because she's going to be in New York or some dumb shit. Y'know, what about my needs, Paula? Jesus.

O.K., so I figure the next best thing is to mooch a couple of MLR shirts off the band. So I talked to Bo:

"Paula and I wanna wear matching outfits," I cooed into his cell phone.

"Oh, yah? That's cool."

"Um, so what I'm wondering is if you guys still have some t-shirts left?"

"Probably."

"No, I mean, like, tight ones."

"Well...I mean what size would that be?"

"Um, mediums probably?"

"I'll have to check and get back to you."

"'Cause mediums I think would work. What I'm striving for here, look-wise, is...is..."--I worked myself into an alliterative frenzy,--"BACKUP BIMBO BOOBAGE, BO."

"Huh. Backup bimbo boobage."

"Yes."

"Well, I'll see what I can do..."

"Wouldja do that? Oh, thank you."

I honest to God don't know how people put up with me, sometimes.

lisamcc at 5:37 p.m.



0 comments so far

previous | next